Talk Bookish To Me – Blog Tour

#beachreads #summerromance #talkbookishtome #bookish #booksaboutbooks #bloglife #bookishlife

Hi friends! It’s been a while, too long actually. I’m super excited to be back and bringing you my stop on the Harlequin Summer 2021 blog tour for Talk Bookish To Me by Kate Bromley. This is Kate’s debut novel, and it was such a fun read! I love to sprinkle in some cute romcoms during the summer, and this one does not disappoint.

TALK BOOKISH TO ME

Author: Damhnait Monaghan 

ISBN: 9781525806438

Publication Date: May 25, 2021

Publisher: Graydon House Books

Buy Links: 

BookShop.org

Harlequin 

Barnes & Noble

Amazon

Books-A-Million

Powell’s

Social Links:

Author Website

Twitter: @kbromleywrites

Instagram: @katebromleywrites

Facebook: @katebromleywrites

Goodreads

Author Bio: 

KATE BROMLEY lives in New York City with her husband, son, and her somewhat excessive collection of romance novels (It’s not hoarding if it’s books, right?). She was a preschool teacher for seven years and is now focusing full-time on combining her two great passions – writing swoon-worthy love stories and making people laugh. Talk Bookish to Me is her first novel.

Book Summary:

TALK BOOKISH TO ME (On-sale: May 25, 2021; Graydon House; Trade Paperback Original; $15.99) is a laugh-out-loud stunner of a story, perfect for fans of Beach Read and The Bookish Life of Nina Hill, that will delight book nerds everywhere! 

Kara Sullivan is definitely not avoiding her deadline. After all, it’s the week of her best friend’s wedding and she’s the maid of honor, so she’s got lots of responsibilities. As a bestselling romance novelist with seven novels under her belt, she’s a pro and looming deadlines and writer’s block (which she definitely doesn’t have) don’t scare her. She’s just eager to support Cristina as she ties the knot with Jason.

But who should show up at Cristina and Jason’s rehearsal dinner but Kara’s college ex-boyfriend, (the gorgeous and infuriating) Ryan? Apparently, he’s one of Jason’s childhood friends, and he’s in the wedding party, too. Considering neither Kara nor Ryan were prepared to see each other again, it’s decidedly a meet-NOT-cute. There is nothing cute about this situation, and a bit of notice to mentally prepare would’ve been nice, Cristina! However, when Kara sits down to write again the next day, her writers’ block is suddenly gone. She has to wonder what’s changed. Are muses real…? And is Kara’s muse…Ryan?

Catch Kate on tour!

The Book Revue virtual launch event at May 25th @ 7 pm ET

In conversation with Brenda Janowitz


If you’re still with me this far, thank you for sticking with me! So what do you think, sounds like a cute read?! I really enjoyed this book, and read it in 2 nights. I even stayed up until 1am (a weekend night) to finish the second half of the book, and have absolutely no regrets for that decision. This book reminded me a lot of the fun, light-hearted books that I love so much written by Christina Lauren.

I had to give Talk Bookish To Me a five star rating because it was quirky, had substance and realistic relationships, just enough cheesy parts to be cute, and a fun read. I felt the characters were well developed, and had a great balance in dynamics. Ryan’s bulldog was a great addition to the story, however I am always a sucker for a quirky pup in books. I got really emotionally invested in this story, which shows that the main character Kara was easy to relate with. The plot had good flow and I felt that the story resolved really well. I loved that it not only spoke to personal intimate relationships, but family relationships also. Kara and her mom were adorable.

I definitely recommend this book to fans of Christina Lauren, Helena Hunting, and Sophie Kinsella. It truly is the perfect summer/beach read, and I’d love to hear your thoughts on it once you’ve read it! Thank you for taking the time to stop by and check out my review post for the Summer 2021 Tour stop for Talk Bookish To Me by Kate Bromley. Please let me know if you have any suggestions for me based on this book, or if you end up reading this book.

Stay tuned for a couple more blog tour posts coming up! I’m also going to do my best about posting on a more consistent basis, at least 2-3 times a month (but we all know life gets crazy sometimes). Stay safe and healthy my friends!!


Positive Vibes & Happy Reading!

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s